Programme Committee

Each autumn the President invites ophthalmological clinics, research institutes and individuals to submit proposals for scientific sessions at the DOG Congress. These proposals are then examined and assessed in blind review by the members of the Programme Committee. Aided by the Programme Committee and the DOG Office, the President then compiles a draft program from the reviewed proposals.

Members of the Committee

Prof. Dr. Berthold Seitz, Homburg/Saar
Prof. Dr. Nikolaos E. Bechrakis
Prof. Dr. Claus Cursiefen, Köln
Prof. Dr. Anja Eckstein, Essen
Prof. Dr. Carl Erb, Berlin
Dr. Philip Gass, München
Prof. Dr. Gerd Geerling, Düsseldorf
Prof. Dr. Frank G. Holz, Bonn
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kohnen, Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schiefer, Aalen
Dr. Sven Schnichels, Tübingen
Prof. Dr. Hagen Thieme, Magdeburg