Senate of the DOG

The Senate of the DOG consists of all former members of the Executive Committee – President, Secretary, Treasurer, General Secretaries – as well as the holders of the Albrecht von Graefe Medal.

The Senate counsels the current Board on matters encompassing strategic vision and vital considerations relating to medical, professional, and scientific ethics.

The Senate’s inception occurred during the DOG 2016.